America's Unofficial Ambassadors

We work at the grassroots level throughout the Muslim World to counter violent extremism before it takes hold, to promote tolerance and understanding, and to foster better relations with the United States.

“Morocco’s Greatest Hits” by Julie Fisher

AMIDEAST Education Abroad Morocco Correspondent

Now that my amazing semester in Morocco has come to a close, I have to stop and think- what exactly made it so amazing? My initial response is “everything,” but on second thought, of course I didn’t like every single thing about Morocco, and in order to pinpoint why it was such a great semester, I need to really dig through my time here and pick out the best parts. In order to do this, I have made a sort of “Morocco’s Greatest Hits” compilation album. So here we go: the best things I saw, did, learned, and of course ate.

Track 1: Handstands
I guess I knew there were gymnasts all over the world, but I didn’t realize that I would meet a fellow gymnast on the program, Bri, and end up taking handstand photos with her all over Morocco. Even stranger was the fact that my Darija teacher…

View original post 1,293 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 21, 2013 by in Volunteer Related.
